Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Castmembers and myspace
9th Wonders Boards > Talk About Heroes > Heroes, Cast, and Crew in the Media
Ororo_Munroe
OK! I came across these on myspace today and it kind of freaked me out. First and foremost because Zachary Quinto has made it clear that he and technology do not get along. Though I suppose his agent could be the one running it or a friend/family member. Do you guys know if it is legit? People wouldn't say "official" if they really aren't official would they? I know Mabes has a fan page and it says as much.

http://www.myspace.com/zachary_quinto

http://www.myspace.com/jameskysonlee

I am pretty sure that the Greg Grunberg space is real...

http://www.myspace.com/greggrunberg

I brought this up in the Sarmy thread, but not everyone goes there. So I wanted to bring it up for the entire 9W site to discuss.

If this has already been brought up I apologize. Could the mods just delete it?
JentheFangirl
QUOTE (Ororo_Munroe @ Aug 9 2007, 08:24 AM) *
OK! I came across these on myspace today and it kind of freaked me out. First and foremost because Zachary Quinto has made it clear that he and technology do not get along. Though I suppose his agent could be the one running it or a friend/family member. Do you guys know if it is legit? People wouldn't say "official" if they really aren't official would they? I know Mabes has a fan page and it says as much.

http://www.myspace.com/zachary_quinto

http://www.myspace.com/jameskysonlee

I am pretty sure that the Greg Grunberg space is real...

http://www.myspace.com/greggrunberg

I brought this up in the Sarmy thread, but not everyone goes there. So I wanted to bring it up for the entire 9W site to discuss.

If this has already been brought up I apologize. Could the mods just delete it?



I don't know. They might say "official". I'm personally not trusting of any MySpace unless there are a number of different factors of truth (ie the DSC MySpace).

Oh! And I know that there is a MySpace for Greg's band. I don't know if it's ran as a fansite, or by the actual band or not, though.
SabZero
Well, first of all, he's not a capricorn in the zodiac. Nor is he attending college dry.gif

I think it's like an "official fanclub", only that it's not. Misleading and fake, I say. FAKE dry.gif
Mabes
the zach one is not real. i've messaged the person before to ask and they never messaged me back. plus a lot of the info is incorrect.

i hate when people try to pretend to be a celeb dry.gif
Ororo_Munroe
Grrr! Me too. Nathan Fillion actually had his faker kicked off of myspace.
bozinka
Under the Heroes 360 heading, on the front board index, you'll see a section for 'myspaces.' There are links to the only ones we know are official so far.

hth.
Mabes
good they should ororo! i like the video someone posted where milo is all pissy about his fakers.
JentheFangirl
QUOTE (Ororo_Munroe @ Aug 9 2007, 12:37 PM) *
Grrr! Me too. Nathan Fillion actually had his faker kicked off of myspace.


That's what the DSC is doing with all the Milo fakes. But if we know the Zach one is a fake too, someone should post that to the DSC MySpace so they can bring him/her down, too. DSC protects their own, and Zach is one from what I've heard. Though I've only seen Masi actually wear the shirt outside of Milo. biggrin.gif
Ororo_Munroe
QUOTE (bozinka @ Aug 9 2007, 02:39 PM) *
Under the Heroes 360 heading, on the front board index, you'll see a section for 'myspaces.' There are links to the only ones we know are official so far.

hth.

Thanks
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2010 Invision Power Services, Inc.